Back to Homepage Academic Programs Learn About Financial Aid
Future Students
Resources for Current Students




President and Provost
Gladys Ato, Psy.D.

Vice President and General Manager, Business Operations
Gary Burkholder, Ph.D.

Director, Early University Program
Michael Mooney

Chair, Teacher Education
Neva Hofemann

Chair, Business Administration
George Guim, Ed.D.

Interim Chair, Child Development and Master of Arts in Education
Gladys Ato, Psy.D.

Interim Chair, Computer Science
Julio Garcia, Ph.D.

Interim Program Director, Criminal Justice and Psychology
Gary Burkholder, Ph.D.

Interim Program Director, Mathematics and Science
Cynthia Markova

Interim Program Director, Translation and Interpretation
Monique Dascha Inciarte

Interim Program Director, General Education
Cynthia Markova

Director, Institutional Research and Assessment
Isabel N. Vallejo, Ed.D.

Director, Student Retention and Academic Advising
Jennifer Samaniego

Interim Director, Financial Aid
Viviana Arreola

Director, Library Services
Gabriela Nocito, M.S., Library Science

Interim Registrar
Carmela Balcazar

Board of Directors

Jonathan Kaplan, Board Chair
Laureate Online Education

Edward Alvarez
The NHU Foundation

Dr. Ralph Fessler
Professor and Dean Emeritus
Johns Hopkins University School of Education

Lee McGee
Restructure Holdings, Inc.

Dr. Estanislado Y. Paz
Founding President
Association of Latino Administrators and Superintendents